About the Board Board Meetings Policies & Protocols Archives
Office of the Superintendent About the District Mission Statement Our Schools Departments Map & Directions Business Services Human Resources & Administrative Services Student Services Special Education Instructional Services Student Nutrition Services
General Information Registration Packet Material 2017-2018 504 Accountability Plans Athletics Black Parents Association College and Career Planning Common Core English Learner Development Gate Parents Graduation Requirements News, Events and Resources for Parents & Students Restorative Justice Program Safety & Well-Being Resource Guide Special Education Student Assessment and Testing Student Health Student Nutrition Services Student Voice and Newspapers Summer School Title IX: Legal Protection Against Harassment Later Start Time Exploration LGBTQ+ Resources
Assessment Field Trips Curriculum Services Professional Development Technology Support Teacher Resources Coaches Forms
Community Community Events of Interest D-Tech Exploration of Employee Housing New District Office Coming in 18/19 Rental of Facilities Stadium Hours Stadium Lights

News Item: Homepage

District Student Journalists Capture Press Club Awards

iStock Image of Press HatStudents from three San Mateo Union High School District schools have secured honors in the San Francisco Peninsula Press Club’s annual High School Journalism Awards competition. The awards were announced during the club’s High School Journalism Boot Camp at City College of San Francisco. There are the District’s honorees:

  • Aragon High School staff, third place, editorial.
  • Isha Patel, Aragon, second place, feature photo.
  • Claire Mason, Aragon, first place, feature story; Naomi Vanderlip, Aragon, honorable mention, feature story.
  • Gabriel Lukaszewwicz and Katie Savage, Aragon, honorable mention, news story.
  • Kamille Suayan, Aragon, second place, sports photo.
  • Zack Cherkas, Aragon, honorable mention, sports story.
  • Aragon staff, second place, website content; San Mateo High School staff, honorable mention, website content.
  • Avichal Goel, Aragon, first place, website design.
  • Angela Reinhardt-Mullins, Kevin Han and Alyssa Montstarrat, Mills High School, second place, yearbook.
  • Aragon staff, third place, newspaper general excellence.

Congratulations to our student journalists!

Posted by: Sheri Costa-Batis Published:7/6/17
Audience: Homepage