Logo
About the Board Board Meetings Policies & Protocols Archives
Office of the Superintendent About the District Mission Statement Our Schools Departments Map & Directions Business Services Human Resources & Administrative Services Student Services Special Education Instructional Services Student Nutrition Services
General Information Registration Packet Material 2016-2017 504 Accountability Plans Athletics Black Parents Association College and Career Planning Common Core English Learner Development Gate Parents Graduation Requirements News, Events and Resources for Parents & Students Restorative Justice Program Safety & Well-Being Resource Guide Special Education Student Assessment and Testing Student Health Student Nutrition Services Student Voice and Newspapers Summer School Title IX: Legal Protection Against Harassment Later Start Time Exploration LGBTQ+ Resources
Assessment Field Trips Curriculum Services Professional Development Technology Support Teacher Resources Coaches Forms
Community Community Events of Interest D-Tech Exploration of Employee Housing New District Office Coming in 18/19 Rental of Facilities Stadium Hours Stadium Lights

EL Program Support Staff


Our EL Program has an AMAZING staff of people committed to serving our EL students and their families so they feel supported and integrated in our schools. We want our EL students to receive the best education we can possibly offer. We are lucky to have an EL Specialist and a Parent Involvement Coordinator at each site to help monitor, connect with, and serve our EL students and their families.

 

Brian Simmons, Director of Curriculum & Assessment

(650) 558-2212

bsimmons@smuhsd.org

 

Samia Shoman, Manager: English Learner and Compliance Programs
(650) 558-2233

sshoman@smuhsd.org

 

Nora Barrientos, Executive Assistant

(650) 558-2297

nbarrientos@smuhsd.org

 

Araceli Guizar, District Testing Assistant
(650) 558-2231
aguizar@smuhsd.org

 

Lennie Perreras, Student Data Specialist

(650) 558-2245

lperreras@smuhsd.org

 

Grace Tan, Categorical Accounting Technician

(650) 558-2250

gtan@smuhsd.org

 

Sonia Gill, Instructional Services Specialist

(650) 558-2253

sgill@smuhsd.org

iStock__Small_Professional Development.jpg